Not For Me

by Aria Bliss

Blurb:

Working with Heath to convince their meddling mothers their relationship is real is going to take some serious PDA—and Alicia will have to use everything she has to avoid falling for him.

♥ ♥ ♥

To avoid going on blind dates arranged by his mother, Heath agrees to pretend-date his sister’s best friend, but he never imagined she’d be the beautiful, dirty-talking woman who caught his attention while running in Central Park.

She’s fun, flirty, everything he’s missing in life, and everything he can never have.

His dreams for a family were crushed ten years ago when his fiancée died of cancer. Love isn’t in the cards for him, and he’s fine with that. Running a business with his three siblings gives him all the love and purpose he needs. However, his mother disagrees.

♥ ♥ ♥

Alicia’s a prolific writer of steamy romance novels, and her career will always come first, no matter what. She’s been burned in love before and chooses to focus on her career. But her mother insists she pushes her career aside, finds a man, and gets married.

Though Alicia doesn’t date, she flirts. Especially when it’s for book research. The sexy, half-naked runner she met in Central Park is the best book research ever.

She never expected to see him again, but her research gets a little too real when he turns out to be her best friend’s brother, the guy she’s supposed to fake date.

♥ ♥ ♥

To protect their hearts, Heath and Alicia will have to work overtime to keep their relationship fake.

Not For Me is a steamy full-length STANDALONE romance filled with lots of sexy times in the bedroom, profanity, and love with a HEA ending!

Working with Heath to convince their meddling mothers their relationship is real is going to take some serious PDA—and Alicia will have to use everything she has to avoid falling for him.

♥ ♥ ♥

To avoid going on blind dates arranged by his mother, Heath agrees to pretend-date his sister’s best friend, but he never imagined she’d be the beautiful, dirty-talking woman who caught his attention while running in Central Park.

She’s fun, flirty, everything he’s missing in life, and everything he can never have.

His dreams for a family were crushed ten years ago when his fiancée died of cancer. Love isn’t in the cards for him, and he’s fine with that. Running a business with his three siblings gives him all the love and purpose he needs. However, his mother disagrees.

♥ ♥ ♥

Alicia’s a prolific writer of steamy romance novels, and her career will always come first, no matter what. She’s been burned in love before and chooses to focus on her career. But her mother insists she pushes her career aside, finds a man, and gets married.

Though Alicia doesn’t date, she flirts. Especially when it’s for book research. The sexy, half-naked runner she met in Central Park is the best book research ever.

She never expected to see him again, but her research gets a little too real when he turns out to be her best friend’s brother, the guy she’s supposed to fake date.

♥ ♥ ♥

To protect their hearts, Heath and Alicia will have to work overtime to keep their relationship fake.

Not For Me is a steamy full-length STANDALONE romance filled with lots of sexy times in the bedroom, profanity, and love with a HEA ending!

♥ ♥ ♥

Author Notes: Fans of Claire Kingsley, Melanie Harlow, Lauren Landish, and Lucy Score will love this new series by Aria Bliss. Get ready to stay up all night laughing, crying, and swooning because this series has it all. A fake dating, sister’s best friend, opposites attract, forced proximity romance with a sexy, grumpy bar manager who’s given up on love and a career-driven woman who only has eyes for her laptop. This one has all the feels and enough steam to fog up your windows.


My favorite Aria Bliss novel yet!

Not For Me: A Fake Dating Romantic Comedy by Aria Bliss

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


This book brought it all, humor, steam, love, angst… I was invested from the start. I couldn’t stop smiling through the beginning. How Alicia and Heath meet is absolutely hysterical! Even when they were fighting their feelings, I was rooting for their happily ever after. You know a book is amazing when you can feel your heart swoon and ache along with the characters. Seriously, hands down my favorite Aria Bliss book yet! I cannot wait to see what happens in Emily’s story.


View all my reviews


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s